Julian Alvarez saw penalty controversially ruled out during Atletico Madrids shoot-out defeat to Real Madrid in Champions League last-16 tie; VAR judged Alvarez had touched the ball with his left foot ...
Julian Alvarez's penalty being disallowed without being allowed to be retaken has caused huge controversy as Atletico Madrid were knocked out of the Champions League by Real Madrid.
UEFA have confirmed they will hold talks with FIFA and IFAB over the double-touch penalty rule after the Julian Alvarez controversy on Wednesday. Alvarez’s penalty for Atletico in their shootout ...
UEFA said they will "enter discussions with FIFA and IFAB" over a possible change to the rule that saw Julián Álvarez's penalty disallowed in Atlético Madrid's Champions League defeat to Real ...
UEFA said the correct decision was made to disallow Julian Alvarez's penalty in Atletico Madrid's Champions League loss to ...
‘Atletico Madrid enquired with UEFA over the incident, which led to the disallowance of the kick from the penalty mark taken by Julian Alvarez at the end of yesterday’s UEFA Champions League ...
“Next question.” Uefa says it will hold talks with the game’s lawmakers after Julian Alvarez’s penalty had to be disallowed for a double touch (Manu Fernandez/AP) But the manager also ...
Real Madrid beat Atletico 4-2 on penalties in the round of 16, and there was some controversy to go along with it ...
Real Madrid booked their spot in the quarter-final against Arsenal in controversial fashion after beating Atletico Madrid 4-2 ...
"Atletico de Madrid enquired with UEFA over the incident, which led to the disallowance of the kick from the penalty mark taken by Julian Alvarez at the end of yesterday's UEFA Champions League ...